JR Shikoku Pass

ALL Shikoku Pass




*Price is subject to change without prior notice.

Shikoku(四国) is the smallest island of the four main islands (Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu) of Japan. There are four prefectures located there: Tokushima, Kagawa, Ehime, and Kochi. Shikoku’s must visit spots are Dogo Hot springs, Naoshima, Naruto Whirlpool, and Iya valley. Although Shikoku is the smallest island, it takes time to travel to different places. Thus, we recommend travellers to purchase this pass. This pass unlimited train travel on 2, 3, 4, or 5 consecutive days. And also, it is valid not only on JR train but on other trains & trams which include Tosa Kuroshio Railway, Asa Kaigan Railway, Kotoden, Iyotetsu, Tosaden.


Purchase procedure


  • Only travelers who visiting Japan under the entry status of “Temporary visitor”, and has a passport bearing this stamp can use this pass. Please note that according to strict interpretation of the Japanese Immigration Law, “Temporary visitor” status differs even from other types of stays that are also for only short time periods.
  • Japanese passport holders can NOT use this pass. However in a rare case when travelers have dual passports (Japanese & Other), unless your valid non Japanese passport is stamped with “Temporary Visitor”, issuance of JR pass will be refused.


  • The voucher must be exchanged within a 3-month period from the date of issue.
  • To exchange the voucher for the Pass you will need your passport. 
  • Japanese passport holders can NOT use this pass.
  • The start date of the Pass can no longer be changed once the Pass has been exchanged.
  • JR Exchange Offices (Offices and service hours are subject to change or discontinuation without notice. ):
    • Takamatsu Station Travel Service Center, weekdays from 10AM to 6PM, weekends until 5PM
    • Matsuyama Station Travel Service Center, weekdays from 10AM to 6PM, weekends until 5PM
    • Tokushima Station Travel Service Center, daily from 10AM to 6PM
    • Kôchi Station Travel Service Center, on week days from 10 to 6PM, the weekend until 5PM
    • Umeda station (Osaka station) ticket office, weekdays from 9:30AM to 5:30PM


  • The lines include in the pass:
    • JR Shikoku Line
    • Tosa Kuroshio Line
    • Asato Line
    • Kotoden Line
    • Iyotetsu Line
    • Tosaden Traffic
  • The Pass is not valid on the Sunrise Seto line and buses.


  • With the Pass, no additional fee is required when reserving seats. 
  • Non-reserved Ordinary class cars can be accessed freely. 
  • In order to travel in first class (Green cars) you will have to pay additional fees. 
  • To access the platforms, show your Pass to the JR Shikoku staff  located at the gate to the platform. 
  • To reserve a seat, ask the JR Shikoku staff at the the ticket office. 
  • It is a personal Pass. Please always carry your passport when using the Pass as station and train staff may check it.


Cancellation Penalty after Payment:

20% – once confirmed and finalized.
50% – 20 working days before departure.
80% – 7 working days before departure.
100% – below 7 working days.


(a) All rates are subject to change without prior notice unless payment has been done and finalized.

(b) Refund is allowed only before the exchange of EO (Exchange Order); unused EO must be submitted to the Branch where you bought it within 12 months from the issuance date, together with your letter of request to refund; failure to surrender original EO means NO REFUND will be processed.

(c) NON REFUNDABLE if EO has been exchanged.

(d) Processing of refund is approximately 2 months; for Credit Card, refund may be longer.

(e) For Cash Payments, refund will be in the form of Check payable to Customer, same name as with the issued OR/Official Receipt.

(f) For Credit Card Payments, refund will be reversed in Billing of your issuing Bank.

(g) Amount of Refund for both type of payments are net of applicable charges and processing fees.

(h) Neither an Exchange Order nor a Japan Rail Pass can be reissued if lost or stolen.